GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Elections - Biennial Elections to A.P. Legislative Council from 2 Teachers' Constituencies in East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna and Guntur districts - Declaration of local Holiday, if necessary, on the day before the day of poll, the day of poll and the day of counting of votes, if necessary - Authorization to the Collectors & District Magistrates - Orders - Issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS-B) DEPARTMENT

G.O.RT.No. 727

Dated:10.03.2015 Read the following:

- 1. From the E.C.I., New Delhi, Press Note No.ECI/PN/16/2015, dated 11.02.2015.
- 2. From the E.C.I., New Delhi, Letter No.322/AP-TL-LC/2015-CC&BE, dated
 - 24.02.2015.

ORDER:

In the reference 1st read above, the Election Commission of India has announced the schedule for Biennial Elections to A.P. Legislative Council from 2 Teachers' Constituencies in East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna and Guntur Districts in the State of Andhra Pradesh. Further, vide its letter 2nd read above, the Commission has revised the date of poll and date of counting. As per the revised schedule the poll will be held on 22.03.2015 (Sunday) and counting of the votes will be on 25.03.2015 (Wednesday).

2. In this context, the Government hereby authorize the Collectors & District Magistrates of East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna and Guntur Districts to declare a local holiday, if necessary, on the day of poll **25.03.2015** (Sunday), on the day before the day of poll **21.03.2015** (Saturday) and the day fixed for counting **25.03.2015** (Wednesday) for the Offices / Institutions where polling and counting centres are established for the ongoing biennial Elections to A.P. Legislative Council from East-West Godavari Teachers' and Krishna-Guntur Teachers' Constituencies. On local holidays the Treasuries, Sub-Treasuries and all other offices/institutions in the District will however function as usual.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

I.Y.R. KRISHNA RAO CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Collectors & District Magistrates of East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna and Guntur Districts. Copy to:-

P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government. All sections of G.A.(Elecs.) Department. SF/SCs.

//Forwarded :: By Order//

SECTION OFFICER